The Wonky Bike

My friend asked if I wanted to go for a cycle with her up the wooded Glens. I said I would love to but my bicycle has a flat tyre. My friend said her neighbour had a spare bike and I could use it no problem. I was excited to be heading of on our mystery tour up the Glens. The day was bright and sunny and the sunshine rays through the trees. There were lots of twists and turns on the narrow steep road it was almost like an obstacle course.

 

My friend and I were deep in conversation laughing and joking as we travelled along, when next my friend hits a pot hole and her bicycle lost control and she fell over. I was trying to stop my bicycle to see if she was ok when my brakes wouldn’t work, I squeezed my brakes so tight but to no avail. The wonky bikes brakes where shagged, I tried my best to avoid the obstacles ahead when my bike hit the tall oak tree directly in front of me and I was flung from it………

 

To be continued

By Emma Hally.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Wonky Bike”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *