That Night

One misty night, I woke up to a big bang. It came from down stairs. The thing was, I was home alone. I didn’t know what to do. I was terrified. I could her some one coming up the stairs. I decided to shout. “Get out” I said. Then I heard someone run down the stairs. I jumped out of bed and ran down to see what was there. Luckily there was nothing stolen that I could see. All there was, was a yellow bike crashed in front gate. I rang my mam and dad and they rang the guards, and they never actually found the men. From that day onwards we have had an alarm in our house and I was never home alone again.

Kate F

2 thoughts on “That Night”

  1. Message for teacher:
    Leah & sophie’s post ask for anti spam but it is not accepting it so comments couldn’t be left by Team 100

  2. Kia ora Kate. I really like your short, punchy sentences at the beginning of your story – it drew me in and got my attention! Well done, your 100 Word Challenge is super this week Kate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *