Stephanie By Cara Cummins

Ruth gazed at the present in surprise. It was her 13th birthday and her Grandmother had just given her the best present possible. “D..do you like it I can bring it back if you like,” Ruth’s Grandmother looked down at the present and then up at Ruth. “I…I don’t know what to say,” began Ruth. She loved the present. She always wanted a doll that looked like her. A while later Ruth decided that she would go play with her new doll, she would call her Stephanie. Ruth opened the pretty box and again she gazed in. She began wrapping her fingers around the doll and she tried to pick it up… “..but it was heavier than I expected I immediately dropped it and then it broke,” Ruth was telling her best friend Eliza all about the weekend of her birthday, just then a strange man parked up beside them. “Hello Ruth, Hello Eliza,” he began. Who was this man…..

by Cara Cummins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *