The Dog Wedding

Hello,

My name is Diana McGovern, I am the secretary for Lisa Ahern. If you don’t know who she is well she is the biggest wedding planner in history and as her secretary she asked me to keep a log of her progress. Last Sunday two clients arrived at the boutique.

“Hello do you have an appointment?” I enquired. A young couple had come in for a 3 o clock appointment. I followed them into Lisa’s study. “ Good morning” she called. “ Hello Lisa I am Dave and this is Miriam I gave you a ring last night” said Dave. Lisa took out her binder full of venues, themes and caterers. “ Are you thinking traditional, do you have the dress?” Don and Miriam looked at each other and laughed. “We are not getting married, our dogs are!” Lisa peered over her fluffy glasses. “ Your dogs!?”she stammered.

By Sarah

 

One thought on “The Dog Wedding”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *