The Dream by Emma H

I woke up with a noise outside and I was so scared I looked out my window and I saw nothing, I tried to go back to sleep but I couldn’t. I went downstairs to see if there was anything I checked every where but there was nothing. I looked everywhere but then I could hear it again I was getting closer and then I said to myself The Basement, I went down but then I couldn’t hear anything and then the door shut and I was locked in the basement. I kept on trying to open the door but I couldn’t . I fell out of my bed then I woke up having a dream

One thought on “The Dream by Emma H”

  1. Hello Emma H,
    As I read, I was wondering what strange event was happening. Noises in the night, searching for the cause and finding yourself locked in the basement was the setting for a nightmare and confusion. Waking after falling out of bed tells me it was. Well done.
    I’m glad I don’t have a basement.

    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *